fbpx

2018-2019 Season

 

Spring – Summer

 

Sunday June 2 2019, 10.30 am to 11.45 am Open House NAC’s 50th anniversary  Babs Asper Theatre              Ottawa, Ontario

Monday June 3 2019, 11 am Sharing Dance Day PDF   Jardins Gamelin              Montreal, Quebec

Saturday and Sunday June 15-16 2019, 12-4 pm  Sinha Danse Auditions  Circuit-Est              Montreal, Quebec

Friday July 5 2019, 7.30 pm Journée Danse dans la rue (PDF, page 9)  300 Saint-Charles W. St.              Longueuil, Quebec

Friday August 2-3 2019, 4.30 pm  Zeros and Ones  Polaris Galaxy Dance Festival  SIMON & HELEN DIRECTOR PARK     Portland, Oregon

Friday August 2-3 2019, 5 pm  Roger Sinha contemporary dance workshop  Polaris Galaxy Dance Festival  SIMON & HELEN DIRECTOR PARK     Portland, Oregon

 

Fall-Winter

 

Tuesday October 2, 2018     Burning Skin  Festival of New Dance              Saint John’s, NL

Wednesday October 3, 2018     Technical workshop  Festival of New Dance             Saint John’s, NL

Friday October 12, 2018 6.30pm-9pm Bollywood Night: Workshop + MoW! excerpts and DJ XL5’s Zappin’ Party   Lumifest                 Longueuil

Friday November 9, 2018  MoW! On the Move excerpts   Older & Reckless                  Toronto

Saturday  November 10, 2018  MoW! On the Move excerpts   Older & Reckless                   Toronto

Saturday February 9, 2019  Solo by Roger Sinha   TEDx Montréal / website                  Montreal

Monday February 18, 2019  E-Razed excerpts   RIDEAU                   Quebec city

March 2019    Commission choreography   School of Contemporary Dancers                  Winnipeg

2017-2018 Season

 

Summer

 

Sunday August 19, 2018        MoW! On the Move   Aga Khan Museum    Toronto

Saturday August 18, 2018  MoW! On the Move   Garden Square         Brampton

Friday June 22, 2018          MoW! excerpts       Batiment 7     Montreal

 

Spring

 

Thursday June 14, 2018      Kama duo       Un pas pour la vie, Fundraiser   Rialto  Montreal

Thursday June 7, 2018        3D Diversité     Différents, comme tout le Monde, SOS Sourire Jardins Gamelin       Montreal

Saturday June 2, 2018    MoW! excerpt  Sharing Dance Day     Jardins Gamelin         Montreal

Saturday June 2, 2018    3D Diversité excerpt    Sharing Dance Day     Jardins Gamelin         Montreal

Sunday April 29, 2018        Excerpts from repertory: Sunya, Danse Lhasa Danse duo, E-RaZed
Festival Culturel International de la danse contemporaine d’Alger   Salle El-Mouggar         Algiers

Saturday April 28, 2018     Excerpts from repertory: Sunya, Danse Lhasa Danse duo, E-RaZed
Festival Culturel International de la danse contemporaine d’Alger         Opera House           Algiers

Friday April 27, 2018   Masterclass Festival Culturel International de la danse contemporaine d’Alger  Opera House  Algiers

Monday April 9, 2018            Debate-Conference DAM #2 Appropriation Culturelle: les limites de l’inspiration Studios Nyata Nyata  Montreal

Friday April 6, 2018            E-RaZed duo   OktoEcho’s Saimaniq Album launch    Maison de la culture Ahuntsic          Montreal

Friday March 23, 2018         E-RaZed           Public Presentation of work in progress   O’Vertigo        Montreal

Thursday March 22, 2018   E-RaZed          Public Presentation of work in progress   O’Vertigo        Montreal

 

Fall-Winter

 

March 2-3-4, 2018           Roger Sinha commission for Nafro Dance   Yofanana show             Gas Station Art Centre      Winnipeg

Friday November 3, 2017      Shuffle – Moving Inspirations Dance festival (2-4 nov.)         Gas Station Arts Centre Winnipeg

Thursday November 2, 2017          Move & Chat Session – 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm           Nafro Dance Center        Winnipeg

October 23 to November 1, 2017    Masterclass School of Contemporary Dancers       Winnipeg

Saturday October 7, 2017     Sharing Dance – Fall for Dance North Festival            Hall Union Station     Toronto

Wenesday September 27, 2017           MoW! excerpts – CCIFF, 17h30, AMC Forum     Forum Pepsi          Montreal

Saturday August 19, 2017   MoW! excerpts National Bangladeshi-Canadian Council Canada 150     Place de la Gare-Jean-Talon            Montreal

Saturday August 5, 2017       MoW! – DAM’s Nova Stella    Jeanne Mance/Prince Arthur St.    Montreal

 

Support our artistic work

NEWSLETTER

Join the Sinha Danse community
Sign up for our newsletter!

514 524-7997 / info@sinhadanse.com
4430, PARTHENAIS STREET. MONTREAL (QUEBEC)
H2H 2G5 CANADA